League of Legends MAC Beta Closed


A quick follow up on my most recent review of league of legends! I failed to mention whether it was mac or pc compatible. In past (before today), it was both PC and Mac compatible. However, the company has decided to end the Mac client’s accessibility to their servers and alas if you do not have a Mac, you cannot play.

It is an unfortunate day as I am a Linux and Apple user, neither platform is supported. That being said, riot has promised a full refund for those of us that have logged in 50% or more with a Mac. I’d like to direct you to the League of Legends forum and I will post the website here.

Riot, the creators of League of Legends, promise compensation in the form of a champion pack, as well as a full refund on all real money spent in game. See the on going discussion here.

http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=1207740&page=1

About CesiumInWater

I'm an avid video game journalist and video gamer. I love competitive video games and I've been playing games for a long time. I'm currently going back to school for IST and Computer Engineering. I'm hoping to break into the video game world somehow! Thanks for stopping by, I hope you enjoy the articles, reviews, and anything else found on this site.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment